Wednesday, July 28, 2010

Lords of the Underworld

I am in love with this series of books by Gena Showalter, the romance, the drama, the action, the drop dead gorgeous guys and the fact that they have Greek Mythology. I first started reading Showalters books in May 2008, her first book that came out is called Darkest Night, and I just instantly fell in love.

Summary for Lords of the Underworld:
Long ago immortal warriors favored by the king of Gods himself had stolen Pandoras box unleashing all of its evils. With the demons of Pandoras box released, and the box mis
sing the gods needed a new vessle to hold the demons. Now these immortal warriors carry the evil inside of themselves. Violence, Pain, Death, Disease, Misery, Disaster, Doubt Promiscuity, Defeat, Secrets, Lies and Wrath. There are Hunters who believe that the warriors are the reason for everyones sorrow in the world, and their one purpose to kill them all. But when a powerful enemy returns they will travel everywhere in search of the one thing that can destroy them all

Book list:
The Darkest Fire (short story*)
The Darkest Night
The Darkest Kiss
The Darkest Pleasure
The Darkest Prison (short story*)
The Darkest Whisper
The Darkest Angel (short story*)
The Darkest Passion
The Darkest Lie
The Darkest Secret (coming out in March 2011)
The Darkest Surrender (coming out in July 2011)

*the short stories can be found in "Into the Dark"